Word & Song by Anthony Esolen
Poem of the Week
"When that I was and a little tiny boy"
0:00
-4:29

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Word & Song by Anthony Esolen

"When that I was and a little tiny boy"

William Shakespeare, from Twelfth Night
7

A long time ago, I went to see a semiprofessional production of Shakespeare’s romp, Twelfth Night, with mooning lovers and mistaken identity and some merry rascals who put one over on a tight-gartered stuffed-shirt nose-in-the-air major domo, and everybody was so darned grim, I thought I was watching Macbeth! Then a dear friend of ours gave me a ticket…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Word & Song by Anthony Esolen to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Word & Song by Anthony Esolen
Poem of the Week
Stop by on Wednesdays to listen to Tony read the poem of the week. Sometimes you have to hear it to believe it!